Trayvon

We are defined by the colour of our skin, but not as a negative but as a positive.

We are defined by the clothes that we wear, but not as a detriment but as a form of loving character trait.

We are defined by our actions because we need to hold responsibility for what we do, who we are and our affect on others.

This boy is not who that man says he is.

This boy had a life to lead and that man took it away.

This boy was the future of the new world but that man only sees things as “black” and “white”

This boy pleaded for his life but that man smoked it out because he could and he abused his power.

This boy might have gone unnoticed but that will not happen.

That will not happen.

That will not happen.

Every time I hear his name, I choke back my heart and the pain in my chest.

Because once again I am so pissed and saddened by what some are capable of doing when told that they can.

If there are little things that can be done to make sure that he will not go silenced, then I will do.

Because his death should not be in vain or without accountability.

No, it will not be so.